2020-21 Skate Canada National Team

September 1, 2020 –  June 30, 2021
*Due to the exceptional circumstance the criteria has been revised as follows:

The National Team comprises those athletes who meet the following criteria:

  • Top three in senior singles, pair and ice dance disciplines at the 2020 Canadian Tire National Skating Championships
  • Ranking in the  top 24 of the ISU World Standings
  • Competing in the 2020/2021 season
  • Skate Canada has the discretion to add athletes based on new partnerships of current and former national team members

The Synchronized National Team comprises those teams finishing in the top three in senior discipline at the 2020 Skate Canada Synchronized Skating Championships.

Senior Men

Roman Sadovsky
Roman SadovskySenior Men
Nam Nguyen
Nam NguyenSenior Men
Keegan Messing
Keegan MessingSenior Men

Senior Women

Emily Bausback
Emily BausbackSenior Women
Alison Schumacher
Alison SchumacherSenior Women
Madeline Schizas
Madeline SchizasSenior Women

Senior Pairs

Kirsten Moore-Towers / Michael Marinaro
Kirsten Moore-Towers / Michael MarinaroSenior Pairs
Evelyn Walsh / Trennt Michaud
Evelyn Walsh / Trennt MichaudSenior Pairs

Senior Ice Dance

Piper Gilles / Paul Poirier
Piper Gilles / Paul PoirierSenior Ice Dance
Marjorie Lajoie / Zachary Lagha
Marjorie Lajoie / Zachary LaghaSenior Ice Dance
Carolane Soucisse / Shane Firus
Carolane Soucisse / Shane FirusSenior Ice Dance
Laurence Fournier Beaudry / Nikolaj Sørensen
Laurence Fournier Beaudry / Nikolaj SørensenSenior Ice Dance

Senior Synchronized

Les Suprêmes
Les SuprêmesSenior Synchronized
NEXXICESenior Synchronized
NovaSenior Synchronized